Five for a Good Friday

Due to Good Friday, most of my classes are not on this week and I am very happy with that. Now I have more time to eat chocolate and write this blog. So here are the five things that I enjoyed this week…

Dairy- Free Easter Eggs

I am making this Easter a dairy-free one. Why, you may ask? Well first of all it is actually delicious  like Lindts 70% dark chocolate. Next, because you actually don’t even need dairy for ‘strong bones’. That’s right, why not be kind to the cows and your body and try a way of getting calcium the way were meant to. Here are some dairy-free chocolates you can get in your supermarket or health-food store..

Image

 

Autumn

autumnI may be a little biased here, considering Autumn is when my birthday is (April), however I just love Autumn with all its colour and sunny cool weather. Of course summer is still my favourite season but I find Autumn great for getting things done. I find that I read more, journal and cook more. It is kind of like the best of both seasons winter and summer. Not to mention the colours, the spectacular display of the abundant and glorious colours are on full display  in Autumn. Red, Green, Yellow, Gold, Blue, Brown and everything in between. There’s so much more that Autumn brings us and after the energy and spirit of summer, we need to slow down. We need to counter-balance. It’s also the right preparation for the winter months (ewww). We get to blossom in a different way. Yes, we might lose the tan, maybe we put on a kilo or two  and maybe we find we are  a little less social. But there in lies the beauty – we become introverted and lead a more restorative life until the rebirth in Spring.

Namaste 

I find this such a powerful yet healing word. It represents the belief that there is  divine spark in the heart chakra. The gesture is an acknowledgement of the soul vibrations in one by the soul vibrations  in another. Nama means bow, as means I, and te means you. So, namaste literally means  “I bow to you.” You can read more about it here.

nama

Cooking Shows

I  may or may not be mildly addicted to watching these mind numbing cooking shows. I am not proud to say it, but one time I even Youtubed one. There is just something so comforting in watching people cook a cake. My favourites include Alive and Cooking and Jamie Oliver.

Lollipop Street Artist

This is amazing!

Happy Easter

Tx

Leave a comment